Philanthropy Curriculum Standards

Sign up for a free account to save resources for later or login.

The Philanthropy Curriculum Standards’ design parallels the national and state curriculum standards for ease of use and interpretation.

The Four Philanthropy Themes:

  1. Definitions of Philanthropy
  2. Philanthropy and Civil Society;
  3. Philanthropy and the Individual, and,
  4. Volunteering and Service

are the Strands whose corresponding Standards and Benchmarks define the ideas and concepts a student should understand at Grades 5, 8 and 11. For more information concerning the genesis of this curriculum, access Philanthropy Curriculum Standards background.

Go to Resource

Content Partner: Learning to Give

Content Partner Website

Publication/Event Date:


Is your resource available to the public or only your members?:




History, Role in Society

Leave a Reply